A new online series:Ren (Small)“Ren is an original fantasy series about a young woman who, after a strange encounter in the woods, is marked by an ancient spirit. Cast out from her small village, she is forced to leave behind the family she has spent her whole life protecting and journey across the land to find the real meaning behind the mark she bears.”

I read about this series a few times on LOTRO Players, and decided to watch an episode to find out if I would like it. And I do!

The first surprise was that the episodes are just 10 minutes long. So, if you don’t like binge watching (and I don’t), it’s not a big deal if you missed a few weeks. The second surprise was that it is free to watch. Every Monday there is a new episode – on the Ren site or on YouTube.

It is not surprising that LOTRO Players tells their readers about this series. I think many Lord of the Rings fans will also love Ren: The Girl with the Mark.

Trailer

